Register Now

Big Mine Park

Facility Information

620 2nd St.
Crested Butte, CO 81224



Park Description
Big Mine Park is located on the historic "Big Mine" site where coal was mined and cooked in coke ovens. Big Mine Park is Crested Butte's only year-round recreational park. The Nordic skiing is operated by Crested Butte Nordic. Dogs are permitted in the Disc Golf Course area except during winter months.

AMENITIES: Nordic Center, Big Mine Ice Arena, Sledding Hill, Big Mine Open Space, Disc Golf Course, Skate Park

Rental Information
Big Mine Ice Arena is available for reservations during the summer and winter months. Big Mine Open Space is available for summer reservations only. Please select your desired area below for more information and to submit a reservation request.

For recurring events please contact the Recreation Office at 970-349-7197




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Monday July 6, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Tuesday July 7, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Wednesday July 8, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Thursday July 9, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Monday July 13, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Tuesday July 14, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Wednesday July 15, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Thursday July 16, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Monday July 20, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Tuesday July 21, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Wednesday July 22, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Thursday July 23, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Wine and Food Grand Tasting Saturday July 25, 2020 07:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Monday July 27, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Tuesday July 28, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Wednesday July 29, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Tuesdays & Thursdays Thursday July 30, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Skateboarding Mondays & Wednesdays Monday August 3, 2020 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM